Ospreys Bursaries

There was a much greater calibre and number of applications for Ospreys bursaries this year, and as a result the total amount awarded was significantly increased in comparison to last year. In making awards, we looked for motivation and commitment, proven excellence in sport at University level, and evidence of promise at the higher national level. In determining the amount of the awards, access to other University and College support was taken into account.

The Ospreys and Non-Ospreys who received awards this year, and which sport(s) they play are mentioned below. Congratulations to all those who received bursaries this year!

Alice Middleton –  Rugby
Alice White – Rowing
Amy Edwards –  Hockey
Anira Perera – Squash
Anna Gibbons –  Pentathalon
Anna Prescott – Sailing
Becca Frake –   Cross country
Bethan Matthew – Sailing
Bridget Fryer – Athletics
Charlotte Rowlands – Swimming
Chloe Billingham – Athletics
Claudia Dickinson – Tennis
Claudia Feng – Swimming & Waterpolo
Dimitris Kousoulidis – Swimming
Elena Casacuberta – Tennis
Elena Gelzinyte –  Fencing
Ella Benson –   Lacrosse
Ellie Lane – Atheltics
Emily Pratt  – Rugby
Emmaline Okafor – Athletics
Felicity Eno – Lacrosse
Fiona Bunn – Cross country, Orienteering
Frederique Briscoe – Hockey
George Hopes – Sailing
Gerda Bachrati – Football
Harriet Nuttall – Shooting
Hatty Darling – Hockey
Heather Rigby – Volleyball
Henry Morley – Sailing
Hephzibah Adeson – Athletics
Holly Tasker – Cricket
Imogen Grant – Rowing
James Ackland – Orienteering
Jenni Mair – Tennis
Jessica Payne – Swimming
Joseph Wu – Swimming & Waterpolo
Josh Evans – Athletics
Julie Wise – Lacrosse
Juliette Welham – Sailing
Justas Dauparas – Athletics
Kaesi Opara – Athletics
Kate Marks – Rugby
Katherine Gibson – Cricket & Volleyball
Katie Clark – Badminton
Katrin Heider – Swimming
Katy Wilson – Swimming
Kerry Mackereth – Cheerleading
Lianne Dupont – Dancesport
Lou Brett – Rowing
Lucia Corry – Hockey
Lucy Hart – Powerlifting
Maddy Lee – Fencing
Marcin Chrapek –  Swimming
Maya Wright – Volleyball
Myriam Goudet – Rowing
Neil Paul –  Rowing
Niamh Bridson Hubbard – Athletics/X country
Nik Cerutti – Dancesport
Olivia Rowe – Kayaking
Paris Thomas –  Sailing
Paul Hodgson – Pentathalon
Paul Pruzina – Orienteering
Peter Juhasz –  Sailing
Rachel Longstaff – Cross country, Athletics, Triathalon
Rebecca Hartnell – Rowing
Rebecca Lees – Dancesport
Rhiannon Osborne – Hockey
Samantha Chan – Rugby
Serenydd Everden – Lacrosse
Sharna-Louise Willis – Korfball
Sophie Shapter –  Rowing & Football
Sophie Tamblyn – Lacrosse
Stefanie Neun – Volleyball
Stephanie Payne –  Rowing
Thomas Nelson – Dancesport

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s